Little Free Pantry

Hernando County Community is Giving Away Free Food

This is so exciting and I’m super excited to share this with EVERYONE!!! Ok sorry, but I’m really excited about this. Over the weekend I received a message on the Hernando County Little Free Pantries Facebook page from a reporter with ABC Action News! Crazy!! She’s interested in the movement we have going on about the Little Free Pantries here in Hernando County and wanted to meet up here at my house to do a story about the pantries. It was awesome!

On Monday, February 6th, at about 5:15pm, ABC Action News aired the interview. Check out the story and video: Hungry families get unexpected help from ‘Little Free Pantries’ project

I will be honest, I was nervous over the weekend once I first read the message but I kept telling myself, this is huge! That this was going to bring awareness and exposure to these pantries we have and that is what we need. I like to say thanks Jamberry because of this years theme, Be Fearless… I convinced myself to step out of my comfort zone since being in front of a camera and put on TV was something I haven’t done since I was a little kid. It was way out of my comfort zone and was actually super easy and fun.

The reporter shared my motto, so I think you can say we’re gonna roll with it!! Take What You Need, Donate What You Can!

If the Little Free Pantry excites you, then you’ll love our Hernando County Little Free Pantries Facebook page.

hernandolittlefreepantries

 

