Crafts & DIY Projects, Jamberry

Stormtrooper Cell Phone Case Cover

I am always excited to hangout working on craft and tackling DIY projects. As a fan of Star Wars those crafts are my favorite. Last year I spent the week between Christmas and New Year’s cutting out Star Wars Snowflakes but that’s another post.

I’ve been wanting a Stormtrooper Cell phone case for a long time. I’ve looked online numerous times for one and never found something that I honestly liked. I need something different and the current case I have is plain.

So, I’ve accumulated a lot of scraps from my left over Jamberry nail wraps and at one point I stuck a bunch on the back of my cell phone case. It’s been about a month since and a quarter of the wraps have come off. Last night the idea hit me… Turn the scraps into art. A Stormtrooper cell phone case!! Awesome right? Just wait till you see it!!

I have 4 coats of Mod Podge over top. I wanted to “preserve” the design and wraps against my case in hopes it will last longer.  This thing is a beauty and I’m thrilled how it turned out! Overall time about 2 1/2 hours. If you’re familiar with Jamberry you should notice some retired designs that you may consider unicorns… But… that may just be me. LOL!

Pictures below show the case before Mod Podge and during.

My boyfriend wants Yoda on his cell phone case. Which sounds like a perfect idea! This year’s Color of the Year is Greenery and Jamberry will be releasing the COTY wraps throughout the year so I’m gonna stock up on those greens for him.

